On 18th December 2007, Cluster Nutzfahrzeuge Schwaben (CNS) e.V. was officially founded. The founding members cover the three areas necessary for a successful cluster initiative; business, science and politics. The 11 founding members are:

  •     Ulm IHK
  •     Schwaben IHK
  •     Airbus Deutschland GmbH
  •     Iveco Magirus AG
  •     Kässbohrer Geländefahrzeug GmbH
  •     Kögel Fahrzeugwerke GmbH
  •     Liebherr-Werk Ehingen GmbH
  •     Neu-Ulm University of Applied Sciences
  •     Ulm University of Applied Sciences
  •     University of Ulm
  •     Ulm Innovation Region

Interested companies, organisations and institutions can become members of CNS e.V. as of now.

Information is available from CNS e.V., Lothar Riesenegger, Cluster Management
Olgastraße 95, 89073 Ulm, tel. +49 (0)731 173 245, fax +49 (0)731 173 249
E-mail: cns.riesenegger( at )ulm.ihk.de